pjyounger

My thoughts on … stuff

My Frostie Fake Addiction!


I recently had my “first” ice cream cone from McDonalds. Every time I drive by a Micky D I consider stopping in for another 160 cal treat. Then I spotted a recipe on-line for a fake frosty. My recipe is so delish I could live on them! I changed the recipe a bit from what I found online, and switched and changed it up a bit to find a flavor that works for me. Normally I’m not a big smoothie fan, as I like something to chew when having a snack. But these smoothies are yummy and the perfect substitute for a fatter version shake.

My recipe for 115 calories of goodness is:
1 cup unsweetened almond/coconut milk
1/2 of a frozen banana
1 tbs chocolate fudge SF FF dry pudding mix
Handful of ice

If I want to make it a meal, I add a scoop of vanilla whey protein. I found it easiest to peel the banana before freezing, cause peeling a frozen banana was not easy and a bit messy. Now I’m thinking about trying to make it with H2O instead of milk to save the 45 calories. Maybe my next one…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment