pjyounger

_ The fabulous PJ Young

Ranch cauliflower


With eating just protein and veggies for another week, I’ve had to get more creative with my meals. I’m a huge fan of cauliflower. I love it simply steamed with butter and lightly mashed. I also like it puréed with half and half like mashed potatoes. We sometimes use a little butter, milk and cheese powder to make cheesy cauliflower. But my latest passion is for ranch cauliflower. My sister’s kids used to pour ranch dressing on everything. Her kids would eat any vegetable as long as it could be dipped in ranch sauce.

Taking a page from my sister’s book, I experimented with a ranch sauce for cauliflower and my hubby and put away a whole head of the good stuff in one sitting. Here is the super easy recipe.

Wash and chop a head of cauliflower and place in a steamer bag following the steamer instructions.
In a saucepan on med heat, mix 1 Tbs butter, 2 Tbs cream cheese, 3 Tbs half and half and 1/2 a pack of dry ranch dressing powder. Stir until cream breaks down and you have a smooth sauce. Chop or mash the cauliflower and mix into the sauce. Serve and enjoy!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Ranch cauliflower

  1. Pingback: Mini Meatloaf Muffins | LauraLovingLife

  2. Pingback: Garlicky Cauliflower Dip (Dairy Free/Vegan) | Sandi's Allergy Free Recipes

  3. Pingback: Roasted Garlicky Cauliflower Dip (Dairy Free/Vegan/ Nut-Free)SANDI'S ALLERGY FREE RECIPES | SANDI'S ALLERGY FREE RECIPES

Leave a Reply

